Funding Progress

Lynn Sage Breast Cancer Foundation is proud to fund two types of research grants. Our Lynn Sage Annual Research Award is funded to any researcher while our Lynn Sage Scholar award is provided to young researchers within the first 7 years of their careers. All awards are allocated to researchers investigating novel and potentially groundbreaking theories in breast cancer. Our seed funding initiatives promote innovative theories and drive more substantial investment from large, governmental agencies.

Every Lynn Sage Breast Cancer Foundation grant provides vital seed funding for talented researchers to test theories and develop innovative solutions for everyone facing breast cancer.

Research types

Research Grants

Lynn Sage Scholars

Educational Initiatives

Travel Grant

Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center

Leadership: William Gradishar, MD, FACP 
For more information: Sister Cities Symposium


Lynn Sage Symposium: For Scholars

Leadership: William Gradishar, MD, FACP Contact Erin Donoghue at 312.695.1391 or


Breast Cancer Treatment Handbook

Leadership: Nora Hansen, MD Contact: Burt Korman at 312.472.4779 or

Contact Us

Contact Form (#6)